New profile posts

Good evening, I am brand new to the sight. After taking a Level One course from Rob Furlong I realized with horror that what I did know about ELR was next to nothing, and that little bit was wrong. So I am learning from the beginning, along with reloading. I had to learn how to reload as I bought a .338 Snipe Tac, (Rocky Mtn Rifle from Corlanes) 30" Bartlien, so the curve has been steep.
Looking for a Terminator T3 for a new Christensen Arms 300 Win. Is this something you sell?
Looking for a couple of Terminator brakes for 338 LM, a TA and a TF. The self timing brakes. One for 3/4-24 the other 5/8-24. Broz said to message you directly.
BCLrh, I was able to get my hands on some N570 (8lbs). I saw your load data for 180s and 28 Nosler but you mentioned other data. I'm having trouble finding it. Can you provide some possible sources?
B
BClrh
I don't have that data anymore. I couldn't get the Hornady 180eldm's to shoot so I ended up using berger 175 elite hunters.
Just from memory I think I was running them at 82.2 grains and 10 thou jump. You would have to work up to that. It was at max pressure in my rifle.
Hi there,

I was thinking bout building a 7 Saum with specs similar to what you have with your ridgeline titanium. For the price though, I got a hard time passing up your 6.5. I was hoping you might be able to answer some questions however before I pull the trigger....

I saw what you wrote about mag length. At max COAL, how far is that 156 from the lands?

Thanks!

David
lbirch
lbirch
My load for the 6.5 PRC with the 156 gr Berger EOL is currently 0.045" OL.
mfelllows
mfelllows
Great info by the way and shooting. What powder was the last pic the load you are talking about RL26 or did you go with N565 that's darn near 1 hole.
Thanks
Matt